

IEEE STUDENT BRANCH

Indian Institute Of Information Technology





IEEE Meeting with Director, IEEE R10 (Asia Pacific Region)

(11th December, 2016)

A meeting has been scheduled with the members of IEEE SP/C Joint Chapter UP Section and IEEE-SB IIITA Section at 3:00 PM (VH-1, IIIT Allahabad) for exchanging thoughts and ideas related to utilizing the benefits provided by IEEE in all aspects. The meeting was headed by the guest **Prof. Ramakrishna Kappagantu** (Director, IEEE R10 Asia Pacific Region).



Prof. Gaurav Sharma, (Professor University of Rochester), Prof U. S. Tiwary (Chariperson, Signal Processing chapter UP Section), Prof. Shekhar Verma (Faculty Advisor, Computer Society SB Chapter IIIT Allahabad), Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh (Faculty Counselor, IEEE Student Branch IIIT Allahabad), Dr. Satish Kumar Singh (Faculty Coordinator, IEEE Student Branch IIIT Allahabad), and Office bearers of IEEE-SB IIITA were present during the discussion. Meeting begins with the warm introduction uttered by Dr. Sathish Kumar Singh to honored guests. Further, Mr. Sudhakar Mishra (Secretary, IEEE-SB IIIT-A) delivered a brief introduction about the various events i.e. talks, contests, workshops held under Signal Processing Chapter by IEEE-SB IIIT-A.

Prof. Ramakrishna Kappagantu as Director, IEEE R10 Asia Pacific discussed the benefits one can get as being member of IEEE as well as through getting associating with various chapters hosted by IEEE, as a volunteer. The meeting was ended with the concluding remarks and delivering a vote of thanks to honored guests of the meeting by Prof. U. S. Tiwary.

Attendees:

- 1. Prof. Ramakrishna Kappagantu (Director IEEE Region 10Asia Pacific Region)
- 2. Prof. Gaurav Sharma, (Professor University of Rochester)
- 3. Prof Uma Shanker Tiwary Chariperson, Signal Processing chapter UP Section)
- 4. Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh (Faculty Counselor, IEEE Student Branch IIIT Allahabad)
- 5. Dr. Satish Kumar Singh(Faculty Coordinator, IEEE Student Branch IIIT Allahabad)
- 6. Mr. Vinod Kumar Jatav (Chairperson, IEEE-SB IIIT Allahabad)
- 7. Mr. Sourabh Prakash (Vice Chairperson, IEEE-SB IIIT Allahabad)
- 8. Mr. Sudhakar Mishra (Vice Chairperson, IEEE-SB IIIT Allahabad)
- 9. Mr. Shrikant Malviya (Chairperson, Publication Committee)
- 10. Mr. Shivam (Chairperson, Publicity Committee)